Day 2: I Don’t Have Enough Time

Within the resistances that I experienced in committing myself to start writing every day another prominent point that came up, besides what I wrote in Day 1, was TIME.  It was always a very effective justification that I used throughout my process. Somehow I placed the priorities the other way around pushing the writing as self-investigation almost to the bottom of things  not realizing that my self-writing is the most important determinant in who I am in everything else that I do. Within self-writing I will be able to see how I participate in my reality, see the bullshit that I exist in and as and correct it to the point where there is no more bullshit but I am more effective in everything I do and thus within that enable myself to create more time.

  • I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to exist within the perception that I have very little time and within that hold myself constantly under pressure trying to do things as fast as I can completely missing the specificity that can be accessed only with  me slowing down and actually investigating whatever I am doing
  • I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize that within writing I can investigate my movement throughout the day to see where I am wasting time that can be utilized in self-support
  • I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize that within writing I can look for example at my patterns of learning the material for school where within that I can correct these patterns to make my studying more effective/time efficient thus creating more time
  • I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize that the justification of not having enough time indicates that I am not utilizing my physical activities during the day effectively
  • I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see that within the pattern of whining about the lack of time I manifested the experience of uselessness within me which infects everything I do throughout my days
  • I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to slow myself down and look at my days and see that there are plenty of opportunities/time gaps even in my job that I can utilize for designing, reprogramming and manifesting more effective physical living in this reality

When and as I see myself participating within the justification of not having enough time to apply myself within writing I stop and I breathe. I stand stable within realization that I am able to be self-disciplined and move myself through the resistance of not wanting to apply myself and take self-responsibility for what I am participating within

When and as I see myself rushing throughout my days trying to make everything done in fear that I don’t have enough time – I stop myself, I bring myself back here and I give myself a moment observe my thoughts/feelings/emotions where I look into what exactly is causing this experience of rush within me then I apply self-forgiveness and realign my movement

Artwork byAnna Brix Thomsen

2 comments on “Day 2: I Don’t Have Enough Time

  1. I’ve been writing a post every day since November of last year, and it has been an amazing experience. It hasn’t always been easy, but it has been incredibly therapeutic. Best of luck on your writing journey. 🙂

Leave a Reply

