Day 7: Normal Day

 

Fuck “normal days”.

So I had a “normal day” where the day just passed and everything seemed all right. However within that I realize that this implies complete separation from what is here. Here meaning –how reality exists currently with all consisting relationships, hidden secrets as actual creators of everyday life, all the patterns of behavior that I and everyone exist in and as which are based on separation and self-interest. Basically I was not aware of anything today and thus I had a “normal day”.

So here I would like to redefine what is “normal day” for me and from now on live normal days as within my new definition.

Looking at dictionary one of the definitions or normal is – usual. So a normal day is a usual day. So let’s look at our usual/normal days within our current existence and how an average human being with money experiences it. What are the NORMS of our “normal day” we all accept and allow to exist?

Poverty, starvation, abuse, violence, war, deception, greed, profit – so these are basic general terms that can be broken down into many subcategories where we can begin to see what a shithole we have made of this existence. All these disastrous expressions mentioned above happen in extreme amounts every single day, every single NORMAL day. To the definition of “normal day” of average human being who has money in the pocket we can add – blind ignorance of what is happening outside of self-created mind bubble within the persistent belief “I have nothing to do with this”.

So “my normal” day is where I am unaware of my actions as words and deeds and the consequences that I create through my actions as words and deeds where I just trot along with the events of the day without being aware of my breath and where I spend most of the time in the mind where my thinking is covering the reality of who I am as the participant of this system.

 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have a “normal day” which means that I went along with the day’s events without self-awareness where I missed what is here as the underlying design of reality as myself where within seeing it I have the ability to understand it and find ways to correct it towards a solution that is best for all

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not question every single word and action within my reality but go through the day “normally” accepting and allowing all the norms that I exist in and as

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize that going through the day without questioning every single word and action I sink deeper into the accepted Norms of “Life” that are consequently creating all the atrocities currently existing in this world

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that “Normal day” is by far not normal looking through the eyes of LIFE because an average human being in the “Normal day” only does what he usually does – supports the system which ensures their survival not seeing and realizing that the same system destroys most of the other forms of life

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/understand/realize that trotting through the day as “normal” being without any awareness of where and how I participate within my reality I am ensuring the continuation of myself as the supporter of the abusive system where I believe that what is happening in far corners of the world, where poverty and starvation thrives, has nothing to do with me

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize that if I do not take responsibility for my daily life where I investigate every word and deed that I participate within, this system of abuse will not change and will remain as it is –and it is growing in its capacity to destroy all forms of life and thus it will destroy me as life, as my physical body

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize that the only reason I am able to have a “normal day” is because I have money in my pocket otherwise my “normal day” would be a struggle for survival as it is for most beings on this planet

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to participate in the system where money defines what is a “normal day” for you and where only minority has access to money

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to exist in self-interest where I don’t mind to have a “normal day” because I am lucky to have access to money

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to separate myself from the majority of beings in this world that are not able to have a satisfactory “normal day” where within this separation I do not feel the pain and thus continue to enjoy my position as one who has access to money

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to work towards a solution, that would  support all beings on this earth, as if I was equal and one to those who currently suffer

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize that I am in the best position to work towards a solution that support all life equally because I have money and access to resources – and within that I realize that if I do not act one day I will inevitable be in the position of those who currently suffer and have no means to do anything about it as the realization that there are consequences for all your actions and inactions

 

Within these realizations I redefine my normal day where from now on my normal day is where I act in the interest of all life where I investigate every little detail of my reality and correct it within the principle what’s best for all

So from now on when I say that I had a normal day that means that I have done my part where I remained in my breath not allowing my mind reality to distract me from what is here as this reality and within that work hard to find ways to correct the mess that we created all together establishing the norms by which we “live” not realizing how evil we have actually become

I commit to walk through my day in awareness of what is here where I question every word and deed that I come into contact with and within I see what I can do to correct that which is here into that what is best for all

I commit myself to never forget that all beings in existence have a right to have normal days where they express themselves as life without fear of survival

I commit myself to bring forth the same realization to other beings that still exist in ignorance of what is happening outside of their protective bubbles of alternate mind reality where they are completely unaware of the extensive suffering that is happening to their brothers and sisters

 

Artwork by Marlen Vargas Del Razo

Leave a Reply

