Day 24: “Trustworthy” Assumptions

 

 

 

Today I got my last blow that taught me to never again assume things. Surely I noticed having this tendency to assume how things are and within that I have been stopping myself, however there were still situations that I really thought I knew, which were still assumptions, but I believed that they are almost 100 percent trustworthy and I didn’t question them. But now I see that there is always that 1 or 0,1 percent within which assumptions fall and any time your decisions based on these assumptions might be compromised possibly causing a number of unwanted consequences.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that certain assumptions can be trusted and from there I make decisions in how I will act in certain situations not realizing that there is always the probability that I am wrong and this might cause unwanted consequences

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be too lazy to investigate things in specificity and educate myself to view each situation within all its dimensions where I eradicate the need to assume but where real knowing and understanding exists

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to resist actual investigation of point by justifying that it’s ot important where behind that I am hiding my unwillingness to communicate with others where i perceive that I will be bothering them with unnecessary stuff

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that by allowing assumptions I create a world of uncertainty around me where I create doubt within me when making decisions

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to view each situation that I face in my world with child’s eyes where I disregard all my past experiences that give me the sense of knowing how things work

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to study my reality from scratch thus enabling myself to go into the detail and specificity of how things work thus equally enabling myself to see and implement necessary corrections according to the principle of what’s best for all

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fail to see that my pattern of assuming things is permeating all aspect of my daily participation in this reality where I am basically keeping my past alive as the knowledge i have learned and now try to apply in new situations

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that there is no big deal in making some mistakes when my assumptions prove to be wrong where i don’t realize that it’s just my laziness to actually investigate and communicate points into total clarity where I make sure that all parts involved are in complete agreement understanding each other in fact

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to react when somebody questions my “trustworthy” assumptions where I judge them as ignorant and not understanding what they are talking about

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to present to people information that is not in fact trustworthy but based on my assumptions where within that I compromise myself and others

 

When and as I see myself wanting to trust my assumptions where I resist actually going and finding the real facts – I stop myself, I realize that this pattern has proven me wrong over and over again and thus I correct myself by doing the necessary work of investigating all the points involved to be able to present information that can be trusted and upon which real decision can be made

When and as I see reacting when somebody point out to me that I am assuming things I stop myself, I breath and I investigate the situation where I am completely certain that I am able to stand for my words where they reflect actual physical data instead of mind calculations that are based on my past experiences

When and as I see myself resisting to investigate information in my reality because of fear to bother or trouble other beings I stop and I realize that I am limiting myself bu not allowing to expand myself in communication skills where I should actually be able to communicate anything to anyone with simplicity and common sense

 

Desteni Website

Leave a Reply

