Day 46: Self-Image Issues

 

I have seen many people having issues with self-acceptance in relation to self-image, the picture presentation of self. I could very much relate to that but mostly in regards to the expression of self but not exactly the self-judgment based on looks. Yet I have seen today the point clearly within myself where I found myself very uncomfortable with how I look. I have been doing a vlog, filming myself on camera and so when I watched back the recording I was not satisfied and couldn’t really recognize myself. That shows that I have an idea about myself that I have created in my mind and what happened now is this idea was tested in the physical. Obviously there was a gap between what I thought about myself and how I actually am.

I realize and experience even some self-judgment about the stupidity of participating in such ridiculous mindfuck. Today I watched a movie about Sudan and how people are living there. It’s a constant struggle for survival and the levels of abuse of children is unbelievable. Just for a moment placing self in the shoes of people living there one can see how insignificant and stupid it is to have ever participated in such delusions as self-image and how one looks etc. It’s so irrelevant in the face of reality.

So it’s really just about stepping out of the bubble and opening the doors within self to let reality in – where within that many irrelevant and completely absurd mind created issues can fall away.

 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to worry about how I look

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to create ideas within myself about how I look and when my ideas do not match the reality to feel bad about it

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize how irrelevant and stupid it is to exist in self-judgment about the way I look

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be brainwashed by magazines, movies, cartoons etc. where they program about the values of different physical appearances

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to place more value on some physical appearances not realizing that within that I am becoming one and equal to the system of abuse that separates and categorizes people not realizing the effect it has on the human mind and thus the physical

I forgive myself that I have not accepted and allowed myself to see that through this system that separates people according to how they look many dysfunctions are created in the human behavior where each is trying to become more in the eyes of the system by alternating in various way their physical appearance without considering the harm that is done to their bodies and to other people as well as all other forms of life

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to seek an idea of beauty without taking self-responsibility and investigating what is the actual price of this idea of beauty

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be concerned with how I look when every 5 seconds a child dies somewhere and within that not see the complete absurdity of what I am participating within

 

I commit myself to expose the destructiveness of being focused on our picture presentation of ourselves instead

I commit myself to expose and reveal that money and profit is the only determinant of how we live and make our decisions

I commit myself to establish a new economic system where profit has no place and where people will be motivated by curiosity of what life can actually become when money and profit are no longer the dictators

Leave a Reply

