Day 53: My Country is not who I am

 

When being in a foreign country, in relation to my original place of birth, I feel like foreigner. Unless I am home, place where I was born and grew up, I never feel completely at home.  That is especially applicable to my work environment where I am constantly surrounded by people of different country origin than myself. There are few other guys from the same place as myself and we all very apparently separate ourselves from others, because we are just so different. Language is of course a big factor standing in the way of coming together and realizing our original equality with each other. Still it’s not an excuse to keep myself within the limits of only me as who I am as my country and my programed personality. So it’s really amazing how we define ourselves according to our nations where we develop certain qualities and worldviews specific to these nations and we keep them throughout our lives as some precious definitions of who we are, because it’s so familiar.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to identify myself with my country of origin

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel happy when meeting someone from my country when being in a foreign country

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel proud when hearing good things about my country as if someone is saying a compliment to me

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that only people from my own country can understand me

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to hold on to set of values and ways of doing things related to my country where I experience a reaction when someone from another country does things in a different way

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to participate in this world according to my past programming that I received in my home country  and believe that this is the way that things should be done instead of always having a starting point of acting in ways that is most practical and is best for all

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to automate myself within my actions instead of questioning every single point and reevaluating everything I do so that all my actions would be what is best for all no matter what my programming was

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to make my breathing my home country from where I could realize that everything and everyone is from the same home country

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/understand/realize that because of holding on to our original programming within which we have defined ourselves as who we are we compete and wage wars with others who are a threat to our values and believes even though these values and believes are not real but only creations of the mind

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to trust only that knowledge which I understand not realizing the great diversity of knowledge between different groups that exists in this world and thus the only solution is to let go of this knowledge and return to the source of ourselves as who we really as equality and oneness as this physical existence and from this starting point start a new creation that would honor all life

 

I commit myself to identify all knowledge points that I still hold onto as my definitions of who I am as well as all knowledge points by which other cultures and groups have identified themselves by and within this find ways how to bring the understanding  of our common origin as oneness and equality

I commit myself to be an example and prove that letting go of the original definitions of myself doesn not mean the death of me but its actually letting go of the limitation that was holding me from getting to know all of me as life as oneness and equality

I commit myself to show and expose the detrimental consequences of holding on to once definitions that are not in alignment with physical reality but are pure creations of the mind in separation

I commit myself to work on practical ways how to bring across this realization to all beings who are stuck within self-definitions believing it is all that they are

Leave a Reply

