Day 65: Body Image

 

After reading Lindsey’s blog “Day 64: Mind & Body – A Revolutionary Step – Part 1, Overview” I decided to also start my investigation into the relationship between my Mind and Body where I slowly started seeing how I have judged and abused my body throughout my life in complete ignorance of my body’s actual significance. Thus within coming blogs I want to look into my beliefs/ideas/perceptions in relation to my body, to see how I still judge some parts of my body as more than others and within that bring it all into equality where I can realize that no part is more important than the other because they all work equally together to make my experience here on earth possible and that my body is actually who I am.

So, let’s begin

Not being satisfied with my body image – general

In my younger years I was very much concerned with how my body looks and therefore I spent countless hours in the gym trying to make out of my body the perfect picture presentation. I had a specific image in my head that I desired to be shaped in and thus I constantly compared myself to that image. I judged my body in various ways and through extensive workouts/diets/drug abuse I tried to alternate different parts of my body just to fit that image in my head. This image that I created for myself I shaped from being exposed to magazines/TV/peer conversations etc. where my starting point was to become the most desirable male body that all females would be yearning for – strong and good looking. Not being able to get to that point of complete satisfaction I continued to live in self-judgment and search for more means to create the body of my dreams.

 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to take my body for granted never realizing its actual significance where throughout my life all my attention was primarily placed into building a relationship with my mind where I considered my body to be only a tool for the improvement of my mind relationships

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to judge my body because it didn’t fit my idea of how I want to look like where within that I tried by all means to alternate the shape of my body through workout/diet/drugs etc. completely disregarding the consequences/side effects that these methods had on the well-being of my body

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to never even consider my body as something that is alive and able to experience the effects of my abusive behavior

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to separate myself from my body into my mind to such an extent that I could not feel what my body feels when I was putting it through excessive pressure while chasing my desires of the mind

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to create an image in my mind of how I want my body to look like where I completely disregarded the actual design of my body and pushed myself to manifest that picture that I had in my mind nonetheless

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be influenced by media/peers in creating a picture in my mind of how I want my body to look like where because of that I started to judge my body as not good enough

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that if I achieve my desirable body image I will become respectable and successful in my reality

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to associate my perfect body image that I wanted to become with self-confidence and self-trust where I believed that I will achieve these qualities only once I have the desired body image

 

I commit myself to start building intimate relationship with my body within realization that my body is alive, that my body is who I am but because I separated myself into mind reality I inferiorized my body to being just a slave that is here to serve my wants and desires

I commit myself to stop images in my mind of how I want my body to look like and within that I make my only priority to support my body within its basic needs to be fully functional in this reality

I commit myself to work towards a world where all bodies are equally supported within realization that no body is more important than another because all come from the same dust of the earth and that only the knowledge of the mind is separating all bodies of the earth into destructive relationships that clearly do not serve our FLESH equality

I commit myself to show that only by healing the body of the earth and all its children we can end all abuse and move towards a better world

I commit myself to show how the greedy mind is abusing the body of the earth to satisfy desires that will not last but will kill all that is alive

I commit myself to expose the fallacy of the mind authority over matter where it can be proven that the flesh of this physical world is in all ways superior to the limited mind

I commit myself to show that Equal Money System is the solution that will ensure that all the bodies in this world as humans, animals, plants are equally supported and where because of that life on earth will flourish and heaven will be on earth where we will all play and enjoy ourselves without fear

Leave a Reply

