Day 75: Performing tasks

 

Today I was recording a video to upload for Youtube and here in this blog I am looking more closely in how I have approached this task. The end result is really disappointing where at the end of the day now I have basically a few choices: to judge myself and feel really shitty for not being good enough or go back into my day and see in specificity how come that I haven’t allowed myself to really invest my time, give my full attention, focus, and actually participate in this project and also how can I practically and specifically correct myself to ensure that my future projects would change and improve.

 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to approach my task of recording a video halfheartedly not realizing that it’s a pattern that I apply to most aspects of my reality – I approach situations and events not with a full attention but being divided within myself in my mind into many pieces instead of bringing all of me here into this one moment and really focusing myself on what I do in this moment

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to postpone recording my video to the last moment where within that I created the experience of rushing and as a consequence of that I made my decisions based on the lack of time thus compromising  in every way the quality of my performance

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to approach my task within hope that I will be fine rather than ensuring through practical preparation, self-honest investigation, acute attention to detail, and other means, that I am giving all of me to the task

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to desire to be good at something without willing to put the necessary effort in walking the necessary steps in physical time and space

I commit myself to do one thing at a time instead of being scattered within myself where I am not present in each moment but constantly running to the next moment just to see that I am not there

I commit myself to take the necessary time for preparation and investigation on the points I am dealing with so that I when I am recording a video I would be stable and directive within my expression

I commit myself to seek self-perfection where each time after performing a task like recording a video I see what else can be improved to make the message clearer and my expression more stable

I commit myself to identify the points like fears, anxieties, and uncertainties and remove them through self-forgiveness and self-corrective statement in the moment or writing it all out

3 comments on “Day 75: Performing tasks

  1. mayarote says:

    i’m facing tha same point – thanks for sharing here

  2. Marlen says:

    A cool point that was explained in Anu’s latest interviews (60 and 61) is how ti is not to get rid of/ remove a point, but rather realize its creation stemming from your own participation wherein it is then a point to equalize yourself as the points that you have separated yourself from – that way there is no ‘battle’ to ‘overcome/ control/ remove’ something as that would be separation, but walk the understanding of how they are created to then see them ‘for what they are’ – your own creation while understanding How you created such experiences in the first place.

    thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

