Day 103: “I know I can stop” character – continued

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize how each time when I get to the point of seeing myself in more detail where I go into the character of “I know I can stop” I fall back into my mind and thus sabotage my opportunity to actually stop and change

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to justify this experience of going back into my mind within the believe that there is no harm as I already “know that I can change” where within that I have not considered all the previous experiences where each time after walking back into my mind I was completely lost and experienced a lot of regret

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that creating within myself energetic experience of “I know I can change” I am empowering myself as ego where I believe that I have reached something, became more aware

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that knowing I can change and deliberately not doing it but allowing the temptation of the mind to take over and lead into another energy experience proves that I in no way have reached anything or became more aware but quite the opposite

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see how this one allowance to fall back into my mind becomes a pattern that I repeat over and over and where eventually it becomes automatic behavior where no opportunity for real change exists and where now I have to really push myself to break this accepted behavior to get to the point of change

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed the existence of “I’ll just do it this one more time” statement not realizing that it’s never really just this one more time but it’s a trap leading to many more times thus making the process much more difficult

 

 

 

I commit myself to upon reaching the point of seeing myself in detail where the opportunity for change and effective self-application exists push myself forward and not allow any justification to fall back into the comfortability of the mind experience

I commit myself to be acutely aware of the minds temptations within realizing that I as the mind will attempt to distract myself rigorously from any radical change

I commit myself to find the most effective way to push myself towards change where I do not create resistance or fear within realizing that change requires time and within that specific, constant and consistent self-application is the key

I commit myself to learn from my past experiences within which I have seen the cunning nature of the mind when allowing “this one more time” experience and how it turns to be many times where eventually it becomes an accepted norm – thus I commit to give my full attention and focus when getting to this point and apply myself in utmost specificity not allowing any fallback

 

Artwork By Sylvia Gerssen

Leave a Reply

