Day 223: Letting go the Rebel Witin Me

This is a continuation from yesterday’s blog Day 222: Why I Rebel against my Parents?

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to react in irritation when and as my mother speaks in a “definitive” tonality asking me to do something where in this my “rebellious” character activates disregarding automatically whatever is said to me

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to not listen, hear and consider the message that my mother speaks to me as I am possessed by the “rebellious” character defending within that the perceived “freedom of choice” I believe I have

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that rebelling against the parts of myself I do not like is not a solution but more like admitting my defeat because of my perceived powerlessness and inability to change the pattern constructively

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel more at ease when and as I am around my family where in this I grant myself the permission to invite automatic behavior patterns instead of remaining aware in each breath no matter where and with who I am

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that whatever patterns I learn at home with my family I later carry that into the outside world without real awareness and consideration as they become so automatic and do play out when I face same or similar situations

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to blame my mother for what I have become as it is clearly revealed through my reactions of anger and irritation towards her not realizing within this that it’s just me being angry with myself for not being able to stand in these situation and direct them maturely in a way that’s best for all

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to judge myself, after I fully play out this character, defining myself as immature instead of accepting the reality of what I have allowed myself to become and in this construct an effective self-correction process to help me step out of this character before it has a chance to play out

When and as I face my mother or anyone else in my reality using the same “definitive” tonality asking/telling me to do something I stop and I breathe, I ensure that there is no movement within me and no Ego that is trying to claim “freedom of choice” and from here I listen and hear the message that is being spoken to me and thus within this clarity I trust myself being able to find a best for all solution

I commit myself to live maturity as the living application of stability and responsibility within each and every situation in my reality by utilizing breath as the tool to slow and ground myself down

When and as I see myself having missed the living application of stability where I have already entered the “rebellious” character and where the main indications are my raised voice or sometimes a spiteful silence I stop and I breathe, I realize that I do not have to continue in this character and that it’s not too late to stop and admit to myself and others my mistakes and thus correct the situation immediately so preventing any further consequence

I commit myself to stop any and all blame towards my family realizing that it is myself that is allowing all the automatic behaviors to come forward by allowing myself to relax and become “like mother’s child” at home and so I commit myself to start living the real practical example of taking responsibility for every part of my living no matter where and with who I am

Articles To Prevent the Irresponsible Parenting and all Problems flowing from that:
Leave a Reply

