After 2 year finally getting COVID infection

Covid has been around for quite some time and by now probably most people have been touched by it in some way. It is not so easy to track the movement of it when people were also getting infected without showing any external symptoms. I was thus also not sure if I had it or not. My doubts were cleared however some days ago when, first, my partner got sick and tested positive and then a day later I started showing the first symptoms. So I did my celebration dance for finally being included in this process of life and braced for whatever is to come. I didn’t test myself but at this point I am quite positive that I was positive. It’s now three days since and I can probably say that I am likely “out of the woods” by now, although I am a bit careful with this statement because I said the same thing yesterday and then I had hell of a night afterwards. Today however things seem to be much more clear – it feels that I have faced and walked through the stuff I needed to walk through, well at least to some degree.

Now in terms of having any fear or anxiety towards the virus I cannot say that I had any of it. That is because of the understanding that this virus in general is here to expose that which is already here. If I were to die as a result of it then so be it, that would just reveal that there was nothing of me left anyway that is of life. So I was quite eager to see where I stand in relation to this. The way I like to view it is how I was taught in homeopathy. When we get a new case one of the primary questions to answer is when was the last time a person had an acute sickness. By term acute it is understood that it is a sickness that is strong, intense, and usually short-lasting – just like our virus infection. This is significant in order to see in what condition is the organism. When the answer is “oh I can’t remember when was the last time I was sick or had any fever” it’s not something one likes to hear because this means either that the person is in perfect health (which is very unlikely) or there is a significant exhaustion of the organism, usually a deep chronic sickness that is slowly but surely taking one to the grave. In homeopathy thus if a correct remedy is given to such deep chronic case we expect a serious acute reaction which in a way wakes up the life force in the individual and then the true healing becomes possible.

So this virus it seems to be like a well prescribed homeopathic remedy for this world. We are obviously on a steady path of self-destruction – we are chronically ill due to what we have accepted and allowed this world and ourselves to become and for the most part we are unable to change the direction anymore, in a big way we have already given up on ourselves. We needed help. Now this virus thus creates this acute condition, this high intensity reaction in our bodies and it use any and all reserves to make a stand, for some it’s the last one, to try to fend off these invading agents destroying life from the inside.

Now it has been suggested to all those that were infected and healed from the virus to look at what body parts were affected during the sickness and what emotions/mind points emerged during the experience. Personally I am still processing and defining the experience I went through but in general for me the point has been revealed of which I was aware of but towards which I was beginning to feel more and more powerless because of the many years of inability to change this point in any significant way. So in the end I am very grateful to this sickness, it really feels like something subtle inside me has shifted. It still remains to be seen in time on whether this point has been affected in some real/practical way or not, yet it is clear that it is also my responsibility to be and remain vigilant and not allow the doubt, the wavering, this powerlessness, the experience of giving up to get through top me as the thoughts and the reactions, but ensure that I live the corrections that I have seen, to ensure I keep breathing and walking no matter what.


Tools For Self-Support

SPACE OF GRACE – alternative and holistic support services

DIP Lite – Free Online Course, basic tools of self-support 

DIP PRO – More serious education, to really grasp the mechanics of the Mind

SOUL –  The School of Ultimate Living 

eqafe.com – Full Access to the Ultimate Library for a small fee

Journey To Life Blogs – Read the blogs from those walking the 7 year journey to life.

Leave a comment